PRÉSENTATION DU TOUT NOUVEAU GT-AIR II

SHOEI® Safety Helmet Corp est heureux d’annoncer l’arrivée du tout nouveau GT-Air II sur le marché nord-américain pour le printemps 2019.

Ayant pour base le très acclamé GT-Air, le tout nouveau SHOEI GT-Air II est voué au succès dès son départ. Sa conception dernier cri, sa performance ainsi que son coté fonctionnel utilisant les dernières technologies font du GT AIR II le  premier casque SHOEI Touring à visière intégrale. Permettant une adaptation encore plus facile aux conditions changeantes tout au long de vos voyages. Doté d’un écran solaire interne allongé pour une protection optimale contre l’éblouissement ainsi qu’une toute nouvelle «première position» pour une ventilation et un désembuage avancés. Bénéficiant d’une technologie aérodynamique et d’une réduction du bruit améliorée, d’une capacité d’intégrer parfaitement le tout nouveau système de communication SENA SRL2, le GT-Air II est équipé pour répondre à tous vos besoins.

         
         

PERFORMANCE DE VENTILATION
Optimisé en soufflerie pour maximiser le flux d’air et réduire les bruits indésirables, les trois (3) entrées et les cinq (5) bouches d’aération du GT-Air II ont été conçues et positionnées de manière stratégique pour améliorer l’admission d’air froid et l’expulsion d’air chaud. Un volet d’admission d’air supérieur redessiné et une ouverture d’entrée d’air élargie inférieure permettent un flux d’air accru dans l’ensemble du casque.

AÉRODYNAMIQUE ET RÉDUCTION DU BRUIT
Plus qu’un style et une esthétique agressifs, la forme progressive de la coque de la GT-Air II est compacte et particulièrement profilée afin de réduire la résistance à l’air et la traînée. Les perles de fenêtre améliorées et étanches à l’air et le système de protection solaire interne amélioré empêchent les bruits de vent indésirables à l’intérieur du casque.

SYSTÈME DE VISIÈRE
Le système de visière avancé de la GT-Air II offre une vision large et sans distorsion, facilite les changements de visière en douceur et facilement, dispose d’une toute nouvelle ouverture de visière «première position» et est équipé d’un pare-soleil interne allongé pour un soulagement optimal du soleil éblouissement dans un mouvement rapide.

SÉCURITÉ
Peu de caractéristiques d’un casque de moto sont aussi importantes que son première et deuxième couche de défense. C’est précisément pourquoi la GT-Air II est dotée de la coque exclusive Multi-Ply Matrix AIM et du chausson EPS Multi-Piece / Multi-Density exclusif à SHOEI.

CONFORT
La GT-Air II est équipée d’un système intérieur 3D Max-Dry entièrement amovible, lavable, ajustable et remplaçable, capable de dissiper la transpiration deux fois plus rapidement que les intérieurs en nylon traditionnels. Des coussinets de joue multicouches pour le confort et la stabilisation du casque, ainsi que des tissus intérieurs de qualité supérieure à deux tons et des coutures rouges accentuent la coupe et la finition incomparables de la GT-Air II.

Lancement public – 4 janvier 2019 / chez les concessionnaires – mars / avril 2019

By | 2019-01-18T13:37:56+00:00 4 janvier, 2019|

INTRODUCING THE ALL-NEW GT-AIR II

SHOEI® Safety Helmet Corp is excited to announce the Spring ’19 arrival of the all-new GT-Air II to the North American marketplace.

With the innovative and highly-acclaimed GT-Air as a baseline, the all-new SHOEI GT-Air II was destined for greatness from the very start. Advancements in design, functionality and performance have further evolved SHOEI’s premiere full-face touring helmet, yielding even easier adaptation to the ever-changing conditions throughout your journeys. Featuring a lengthened internal sun shield for optimal sun-glare protection, all-new “first position” shield opening for advanced ventilation and defogging, enhanced aerodynamics and noise-reduction technology, and the ability to seamlessly integrate with the all-new SENA SRL2 Communication System, the GT-Air II is equipped to accommodate your every need.

    

DESIGN CONCEPT

With the innovative and highly-acclaimed GT-Air as a baseline, the all-new GT-Air II was destined for greatness from the very start. Advancements in design, functionality and performance have further evolved SHOEI’s premiere full-face touring helmet, yielding even easier adaptation to the ever-changing conditions throughout your journeys. Featuring a lengthened internal sun shield for optimal sun-glare protection, all-new “first position” shield opening for advanced ventilation and defogging, enhanced aerodynamics and noise-reduction technology, and the ability to seamlessly integrate with the all-new SENA SRL2 Communication System, the GT-Air II is equipped to accommodate your every need.

VENTILATION PERFORMANCE

Wind-tunnel optimized to maximize airflow and reduce unwanted noise, the GT-Air II’s three (3) intake and five (5) exhaust vents have been strategically shaped and positioned for improved cool air intake and hot air expulsion. A redesigned upper air intake shutter and enlarged lower air intake opening yield greater airflow throughout the entire helmet.

AERODYNAMICS & NOISE REDUCTION

More than just aggressive styling and aesthetics, the GT-Air II’s progressive shell shape is compact and uniquely streamlined to reduce air resistance and drag. Improved, airtight window beading and an enhanced internal sun shield system prevent unwanted wind noise inside the helmet.

SHIELD SYSTEM

The GT-Air II’s advanced shield system provides a large, distortion-free view, facilitates smooth and easy shield changes, features an all-new “first position” shield opening, and comes equipped with a lengthened internal sun shield for optimal relief from sun glare in one quick motion.

SAFETY

Few characteristics of a motorcycle helmet are as critically important as its first and second layers of defense, which is precisely why the GT-Air II features the SHOEI-exclusive Multi-Ply Matrix AIM shell and Multi-Piece/Multi-Density EPS liner.

COMFORT

The GT-Air II is equipped with a fully removable, washable, adjustable, and replaceable 3D Max-Dry Interior System capable of dissipating sweat 2x faster than traditional nylon interiors. Multi-layer cheek pads for comfort and helmet stabilization along with premium two-tone interior fabric and red stitching accentuate the GT-Air II’s unmatched fit and finish.

Public Launch – January 4, 2019 / In Dealers – March/April, 2019

Credit: Shoei Helmets

By | 2019-01-04T16:45:55+00:00 January 4th, 2019|